Spotify recently announced a feature that can block other users on the platform. 

Previously, users would need to contact customer support to block someone else. However, the rollout of this new feature now makes blocking others easier. 

Here’s how to block a user: 

  • Go to their Spotify profile you want to block
  • Click the three dots menu located under their username and photo, right next to the “follow” button
  • Click on the “block” button. On mobile, tap on “block user”

By blocking a particular user, they won’t access your listening activity, your page, or any public playlists. Of course, you can also unblock a user you’ve blocked before any time. 

This new feature would soon roll out on the platform this week.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here