Diablo II: Resurrected

Activision Blizzard has finally released its remastered version of Diablo II, Diablo II: Resurrected, all in its high-definition glory— plus a Lord of Destruction expansion! 

A modernized version of the action-role playing classic, players get to revisit their best and grittiest moments in the game with stunning visuals that brings twice the fun and gore. That is, the game supports up to 4K resolution displays, a fully remastered 7.1 Dolby Surround audio, and high-fidelity on its original cinematics. However, while the company made it look refreshingly new on the surface, the gameplay experience remains the same as it did back in 2000—hence the “resurrected” in the title. 

A picture containing text, nature, fireplace, engineDescription automatically generated
Classes in Diablo II: Resurrected. (Source: Activision Blizzard)

The game features seven iconic playable character classes: The Amazon, Barbarian, Necromancer, Paladin, and Sorceress. Each class offers rich and varied gameplay. Additionally, the Druid and Assassin from Lord of Destruction make a comeback as ferocious and elusive as ever. 

A picture containing text Description automatically generated

The remastered version also has an option that lets players switch between the 3D and the original 2D experience for players’ convenience. 

Available across multiple platforms and consoles, Diablo II: Resurrected is now available as a standalone experience (retails at USD 39.99 or PHP2,000) or as part of the Diablo Prime Evil Collection (USD59.99 or around PHP3,000), in which the latter has:

  • Diablo II: Resurrected
  • The Diablo III Eternal Collection, comprising Diablo III, the Reaper of Souls™ expansion, and the Rise of the Necromancer content pack
  • The Mephisto pet and Hatred’s Grasp wings for Diablo III

More details about the game can be found on its official website at http://www.diablo2.com/. To keep up to date with updates, follow its official Twitter account. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here